Student Activities

Student Activities is the hub and heart of all activities relating to clubs and organizations. Here we are a learning laboratory for students to build and hone their leadership skills and abilities. The activities we provide will only compliment your academic experience at Norwalk Community College.

Here in Student Activities we encourage you to GET INVOLVED! We have all types of clubs for you to choose from. The experiences that you will have when participating in our clubs and activities will only enhance your experience at Norwalk Community College. Participating in a club or activity will give you lifelong skills that you will be able to apply in your community.

The Student Activities Office offers

  • Cultural, educational, leadership, and social programs
  • Student trips at affordable prices
  • Opportunities for community participation
  • Ways to make a positive impact on our environment
  • Many other activities to help you share your experiences with other students

SGA MEETINGS: Fall 2022- Spring 2023

Mondays, 2:30pm, East Campus E212 & via WebEx:
SGA Meeting | Meeting Password: NCCsga2022

NCC Clubs

CLUB CLUB ADVISOR EMAIL
Accounting Society Mike Roe MRoe@norwalk.edu
Archaeology Ernie Wiegand EWiegand@norwalk.edu
Architecture and Interior Design Edmond Yalda EYalda@norwalk.edu
Art and Design Mary Jo McGonagle MMcgonagle@norwalk.edu
Black Student Union Bolanle Akinsulire BAkinsulire@norwalk.edu
Business Club James Page JPage@norwalk.edu
Career Success Kiran Somaya KSomaya@norwalk.edu
Dance Club Jacqueline Santiago JSantiago@norwalk.edu
Environmental Science Erica Kipp EKipp@norwalk.edu
Exercise Science Nicole Mendola NMendola@norwalk.edu
Film & TV Scott Perry SPerry@norwalk.edu
Gaming Christian Tovar Gonzalez CTovarGonzalez@norwalk.edu
HASTA
(Haitian-American Student Association)
Marie-Ange Nicolas MNicolas@norwalk.edu
Handmade Creations Kiran Somaya KSomaya@norwalk.edu
LGBTQ+ Diana Swancutt DSwancutt@norwalk.edu
Military Veterans Michele Nye MNye@norwalk.edu
Music Christine Mangone CMangone@norwalk.edu
Nursing Tanisha Tyson TTyson@norwalk.edu
OLAS (Organization of Latinx Students) Genesis Mosquera GMosquera@norwalk.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (Honors Society) Steven Glazer SGlazer@norwalk.edu
Respiratory Care Club Maria Grayson MGrayson@norwalk.edu
Service-Learning Club Courtney Anstett CAnstett@norwalk.edu
Student Government Association Jessica Vargas JVargas@norwalk.edu
Theatre Arts Christine Mangone CMangone@norwalk.edu
TRIO Club Jacqueline Santiago JSantiago@norwalk.edu
Veterinary Tech Club Valerie Ramos VRamos@norwalk.edu
Women in S.T.E.M. Jonathan McMenamin-Balano JMcmenamin-balano@norwalk.edu

Contact Us

West Campus
Room W112

Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm

Phone
203.857.7146
Email Us

Upcoming Events