Student Activities

Contact Us

West Campus
Room W112

Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm

Phone
203.857.7146
Email Us

Upcoming Events

SGA MEETINGS

Mondays, 2:30pm, via WebEx (Starting, 2/8/2021):
SGA Meeting Link  | Meeting Password: NccSGA2021

About Us

Student Activities is the hub and heart of all activities relating to clubs and organizations. Here we are a learning laboratory for students to build and hone their leadership skills and abilities. The activities we provide will only compliment your academic experience at Norwalk Community College.

Here in Student Activities we encourage you to GET INVOLVED! We have all types of clubs for you to choose from. The experiences that you will have when participating in our clubs and activities will only enhance your experience at Norwalk Community College. Participating in a club or activity will give you lifelong skills that you will be able to apply in your community.

Student Activities encourages and promotes inter-departmental cooperation and community service activities so that students can get the maximum benefit out of Norwalk Community College.

The student activities office offers

  • Cultural, educational, leadership, and social programs
  • Student trips at affordable prices
  • Opportunities for community participation
  • Ways to make a positive impact on our environment
  • Many other activities to help you share your experiences with other students

Clubs

Due to the Pandemic, many of our Student Clubs are currently INACTIVE. We are hoping to have more active clubs, as the world becomes safer.

CLUB ADVISOR Email & Extension
Accounting Club Mike Rowe Currently INACTIVE
African Culture Club Currently INACTIVE
Archaeology Club Ernie Wiegand ewiegand@norwalk.edu
203.857.7377
Architecture and Interior Design Club Edmond Yalda Currently INACTIVE
Art & Anime Clubs Joe Fucigna Currently INACTIVE
Business Club Susan Steiz Currently INACTIVE
Career Success Club Kiran Somaya ksomaya@norwalk.edu
203.857.3379
Dance Club Jennifer Weekes-Osinowo jweekes-osinowo@norwalk.edu
203.857.7027
Early Childhood Education Margaret Dana-Conway Currently INACTIVE
Environmental Science Club Erica Kipp ekipp@norwalk.edu

203-857-7244

Euro Club Estelle Dattolo edattolo@norwalk.edu
203.857.7356
Exercise Science Nicole Mendola nmendola@norwalk.edu

203.857.7330

Film and TV Julie Casper Roth jcasperroth@norwalk.edu
Fashion & Design Club Gwen Brown Currently INACTIVE 
HASTA Club
(Haitian-American Student Association)
Marie-Ange Nicolas mnicolas@norwalk.edu
203.857.7108
Hay Motivo Orlando Soto osoto@norwalk.edu
203.857.7030
Hosteurs Club Justin Davis jdavis1@norwalk.edu
203.857.7158
Japanese Culture Club Yumi McCarthy japaneseisfunatncc@yahoo.com
Military Veterans Club Currently INACTIVE
Model United Nations Club Hannah Moeckel-Rieke hmoeckel-rieke@norwalk.edu
203.857.7335
Music Club Christine Mangone cmangone@norwalk.edu
203.857.6825
Nursing Club Currently INACTIVE 
Phi Theta Kappa Club Steve Glazer sglazer@norwalk.edu
203.857.3326
Respiratory Care Club Maria Grayson mgrayson@norwalk.edu
203-857- 2479
Service Learning Club Courtney Anstett canstett@norwalk.edu
203.857.3369
Student Government Association Javon Noblin jnoblin@norwalk.edu
203.857.7249
Theatre Arts Christine Mangone cmangone@norwalk.edu
203.857.6825
TRIO Club Jackie Santiago jsantiago@norwalk.edu
203.857.7107
Veterinary Tech Club Valerie Ramos vramos@norwalk.edu 

203.857.6984

The “Voice” Club (Student Newspaper) Donna Christopher dchris1227@gmail.com
S.T.E.A.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math) Jonathan McMenamin-Balano jmcmenamin-balano@norwalk.edu
203.857.7351