Student Activities

Contact Us

West Campus
Room W112

Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm

Phone
203.857.7146
Email Us

Upcoming Events

SGA MEETINGS – Fall 2021- Spring 2022

Mondays, 2:30pm, East Campus GenRe Forum & via WebEx :
SGA Meeting  | Meeting Password: 1SGAatNCC

About Us

Student Activities - Get Involved!Student Activities is the hub and heart of all activities relating to clubs and organizations. Here we are a learning laboratory for students to build and hone their leadership skills and abilities. The activities we provide will only compliment your academic experience at Norwalk Community College.

Here in Student Activities we encourage you to GET INVOLVED! We have all types of clubs for you to choose from. The experiences that you will have when participating in our clubs and activities will only enhance your experience at Norwalk Community College. Participating in a club or activity will give you lifelong skills that you will be able to apply in your community.

Student Activities encourages and promotes inter-departmental cooperation and community service activities so that students can get the maximum benefit out of Norwalk Community College.

The student activities office offers

  • Cultural, educational, leadership, and social programs
  • Student trips at affordable prices
  • Opportunities for community participation
  • Ways to make a positive impact on our environment
  • Many other activities to help you share your experiences with other students

Clubs

CLUB ADVISOR EMAIL
Accounting Club Mike Roe mroe@norwalk.edu
Archaeology Club Ernie Wiegand

ewiegand@norwalk.edu

Architecture and Interior Design Club Edmond Yalda eyalda@norwalk.edu
Career Success Club Kiran Somaya ksomaya@norwalk.edu
Early Childhood Education Margaret Dana-Conway mdana-conway@norwalk.edu
Environmental Science Club Erica Kipp ekipp@norwalk.edu
Euro Club Estelle Dattolo edattolo@norwalk.edu
Exercise Science Nicole Mendola nmendola@norwalk.edu
Film and TV Julie Casper Roth jcasperroth@norwalk.edu
Handmade Creations Kiran Somaya ksomaya@norwalk.edu
HASTA Club
(Haitian-American Student Association)
Marie-Ange Nicolas mnicolas@norwalk.edu
Hay Motivo Orlando Soto osoto@norwalk.edu
Hosteurs Club (Culinary Arts Club) Justin Davis jdavis1@norwalk.edu
Japanese Culture & Language Club Yumi McCarthy japaneseisfunatncc@yahoo.com
Military Veterans Club Michele Nye mnye@norwalk.edu
Model United Nations Club Hannah Moeckel-Rieke hmoeckel-rieke@norwalk.edu
Music Club Christine Mangone cmangone@norwalk.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (Honors Society) Steve Glazer sglazer@norwalk.edu
Respiratory Care Club Maria Grayson mgrayson@norwalk.edu
Service Learning Club Courtney Anstett canstett@norwalk.edu
Student Government Association Javon Noblin jnoblin@norwalk.edu
Theatre Arts Christine Mangone cmangone@norwalk.edu
TRIO Club Jackie Santiago/Jose Maldonado jsantiago@norwalk.edu / jmaldonado@norwalk.edu
Veterinary Tech Club Valerie Ramos vramos@norwalk.edu 
The “Voice” Club (Student Newspaper) Donna Christopher dchris1227@gmail.com
Women in S.T.E.M. Jonathan McMenamin-Balano jmcmenamin-balano@norwalk.edu
203.857.7351
Art & Anime Clubs Joe Fucigna Currently INACTIVE
Black Student Union Currently INACTIVE
Business Club Currently INACTIVE
Nursing Club Currently INACTIVE