Student Activities

The Office of Student Activities at CT State Norwalk encourages students engagement far beyond the classroom. With a wide range of events, clubs, and workshops tailored to a multitude of interests, students dive into everything from social mixers to leadership development. These experiences not only foster connections and create lasting memories but also nurture vital skills like leadership, communication, and teamwork, essential for future success. The office not only enriches our students social lives but cultivates personal and academic growth, ensuring every student thrives in their college journey.

Boasting over 25 student-run organizations and an array of exciting events, there’s something for everyone (including the ability to create your own club). The Office of Student Activities isn’t just a hub for extracurricular engagement, it’s the heartbeat of a dynamic campus culture where students forge connections, explore their passions, and create memories that resonate long after graduation.

SGA MEETINGS: Fall 2024- Spring 2025

Mondays, 2:30pm, East Campus E212 & via WebEx:
SGA Meeting | Meeting Password: NCCsga2023

Clubs

Club Advisor: Mike Roe

Email: MRoe@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Ernie Wiegand

Email: EWiegand@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Edmond Yalda

Email: EYalda@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Mary Jo McGonagle

Email: MMcgonagle@norwalk.edu

Advisors: Bolanle Akinsulire / Hillary Johnson

Email: BAkinsulire@norwalk.edu / HJohnson1@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Kiran Somaya

Email: KSomaya@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Kelly Clarke

Email: KClarke@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Jacqueline Santiago

Email: JSantiago@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Sarah Marrocco-Velez

Email: SMarrocco-Velez@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Erica Kipp

Email: EKipp@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Nicole Mendola

Email: NMendola@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Scott Perry

Email: SPerry@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Stephen Kittredge

Email: SKittredge@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Marie-Ange Nicolas

Email: MNicolas@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Kiran Somaya

Email: KSomaya@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Cecilia Tumbaco

Email: CTumbaco@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Michele Nye

Email: MNye@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Eric Balboni

Email: EBalboni@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Tanisha Tyson

Email: TTyson@norwalk.edu

Advisors: Genesis Mosquera / Jennifer Rivera

Email: GMosquera@norwalk.edu / JRivera@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Steven Glazer

Email: SGlazer@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Maria Grayson

Email: MGrayson@norwalk.edu

Advisors: Courtney Anstett / Amanda Degeorge

Email: CAnstett@norwalk.edu / ADegeorge@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Zemima Choudhury

Email: ZChoudhury@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Jessica Vargas Moreno

Email: JMoreno@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Eric Balboni

Email: EBalboni@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Nicole Von Dohlen

Email: Nvondohlen@norwalk.edu

Advisor: Jonathan McMenamin-Balano

Email: JMcmenamin-balano@norwalk.edu