Academic Counseling Center

How We Can Serve You

The Academic Counseling Center staff is currently telecommuting during the Covid-19 outbreak but we are here to assist you with all of your academic counseling needs.

For general advising, transferring to other colleges, course waivers
Donna Brooks dbrooks@norwalk.edu
Cathy Miller* on medical leave until mid- September cmiller@norwalk.edu
Orlando Soto osoto@norwalk.edu

For transfer credit inquiries:
Carolyn Thomas cthomas@norwalk.edu

For general information and appointments:
Marie-Ange Nicolas mnicolas@norwalk.edu

For any other issues
 counseling@ncc.commnet.edu

Please include your ID number, and if you have attended institutions other than NCC a copy of your unofficial transcript for advising purposes.

The Academic Counseling Center provides an array of student services and guidance to help students achieve their dreams. Our dedicated professional counseling staff is here to help clarify and achieve your academic, educational and personal goals.

Academic Planning

Let us assist you with the follow:

  • Selecting and registering for courses
  • Exploring major options
  • Balancing work and other responsibilities with school
  • Improving study skills
  • Student Advising Toolbox

Transfer Planning

Joining or leaving NCC?

Registration is Underway!

Registration for Fall and Summer

Schedule your appointment today! (Requires your NetID)

After scheduling, your appointment will be held using Microsoft Teams, available as part of your Office365 subscription. (Requires your NetID)

Full details about the format of your appointment will follow in a confirmation email.

(Requires your NetID)