Faculty Academic Advisor Directory

Last updated: 03.21.2019

Major/Program Advisor Room Phone Email
Accounting M. Roe W 207 203.857.7252 mroe@norwalk.edu
A. Romeo W 207 203.857.7271 aromeo@norwalk.edu
T. Scott W 207 203.857.7358 tscott@norwalk.edu
Archaeology E. Wiegand W 211 203.857.7377 ewiegand@norwalk.edu
Architectural Engineering Technology E. Yalda W 233 203.857.3350 eyalda@norwalk.edu
Art (Fine Arts/Studio Arts) J. Fucigna W 236 203.857.3323 jfucigna@norwalk.edu
Business Administration/Transfer R. Barone W 207 203.857.7333 rbarone@norwalk.edu
K. Gray W 207 203.857.3359 kgray@norwalk.edu
Child Development Associate Credential (CDA) J. Wood-Heslin E 112 203.857.7352 jwood@norwalk.edu
Communication Arts (Journalism, TV, Media Studies) J. Shields E115 203.857.7338 jshields@norwalk.edu
Computer Science Degree T. Duffy W 250 203.857.6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Computer Security Degree P. Cassidy W 250 203.857.7336 pcassidy@norwalk.edu
Construction Technology E. Yalda W 233 203.857.3350 eyalda@norwalk.edu
Criminal Justice A. Seaborn W 212 203.857.7096 aseaborn@norwalk.edu
W. Young W 212 N/A wyoung@norwalk.edu
Culinary Arts/Hospitality Management T. Failla W 127 203.857.7303 tfailla@norwalk.edu
J. Trombetta W 127 203.857.3393 jtrombetta@norwalk.edu
Design for the Web J. Alvord W 106H 203.857.6890 jalvord@norwalk.edu
Developmental English F. Helvie W 209 203.857.3301 fhelvie@norwalk.edu
Early Childhood Education M. Dana-Conway E 112 203.857.7116 mdana-conway@norwalk.edu
J. Parris E 116 203.857.3381 jparris@norwalk.edu
J. Wood-Heslin E 112 203.857.7352 jwood@norwalk.edu
Engineering Science (Pathway) M. Rastgar Agah W 008 203.857.3366 mrastgarAgah@norwalk.edu
English as a Second Language (credit division) H. Moeckel-Rieke E 206 203.857.7335 hmoeckel-Rieke@norwalk.edu
(non-credit division) D. Daych E 206 203.857.6881 ddaych@norwalk.edu
Exercise Science P. Gallo H 011A 203.857.7194 pgallo@norwalk.edu
Finance T. Jackson W 207 203.857.7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
K. Gray W 207 203.857.3359 kgray@norwalk.edu
First Year Experience M. Buchta W 209 203.857.7376 mbuchta@norwalk.edu
General Studies (Call for appointments) R. Edge, Coordinator Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
N. Fleming E 107 203.857.7255
S. Gebhardt-Burns E 107 203.857.7255
S. George E 107 203.857.7255
R. Hussey E 107 203.857.7255
John Shields E 107 203.857.7255
Graphic Design J. Alvord W 106H 203.857.6890 jalvord@norwalk.edu
Group Exercise Courses (.05 credit) N. Mendola W 011B 203.857.7330 nhafner@norwalk.edu
High School Partnership S. Reid W-250 203.857.7366 sreid@norwalk.edu
Honors J. McMenamin-Balano H 114 203.857.7351 jmcmenamin-balano@norwalk.edu
Hospitality Management/Culinary Arts T. Failla W 127 203.857.7303 jfailla@norwalk.edu
J. Trombetta W 127 203.857.3393 jtrombetta@norwalk.edu
Human Services S. Zuanelli W 207 203.857.7052 szuanelli@norwalk.edu
Interior Design E. Yalda W 233 203.857.3350 eyalda@norwalk.edu
Legal Assistant T. Jackson W 207 203.857.7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
LAS – Liberal Arts & Science – Transfer For all appointments Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
R. Edge, Coordinator
S. Gebhardt-Burns
C. Japely
LAS Transfer – Psychology G. Capobianco Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 gcapobianco@norwalk.edu
W. Grodman wgrodman@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Foreign Language Sequence A. Aluma-Cazorla Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 aaluma-cazorla@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Global Studies Sequence A. Aluma-Cazorla Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 aaluma-cazorla@norwalk.edu
M.F. Carmell E 317 203.857.7343 mcarmell@norwalk.edu
H. Moeckel-Rieke E 206 203.857.7335 hmoeckel-Rieke@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Math/Science M. Barber W 106B 203.857.7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – UConn Gap R. Edge, Coordinator Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 redge@norwalk.edu
K. Lara W 118 203.857.6919 klara@norwalk.edu
J. Santiago W 109E 203.857.7107 jsantiago@norwalk.edu
O. Soto E 104 203.857.7030 osoto@norwalk.edu
P. Titus W 118 203.857.6822 ptitus@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Women’s Studies Sequence C. Milton E 221 203.857.7227 cmilton@norwalk.edu
Management T. Scott W 207 203.857.7358 tscott@norwalk.edu
Marketing S. Steiz W 207 203.857.7331 ssteiz@norwalk.edu
Medical Assistant M. Carolus H 112 203.857.7213 mcarolus@norwalk.edu
R. Horan H 112 203.857.6852 rhoran@norwalk.edu
Medical Office Management R. Horan H 112 203.857.6852 rhoran@norwalk.edu
Networking Certificate P. Cassidy W 250 203.857.7336 pcassidy@norwalk.edu
Non-Degree Counseling Center E 104 203.857.7033 counseling@norwalk.edu
Nursing/Pre-Nursing L. Melodia H 113A 203.857.7137 lmelodia@norwalk.edu
C. Yoder H 113B 203.857.7147 cyoder@norwalk.edu
Pathways to CSUs mtessier@norwalk.edu
Biology Pathway Michele Barber W 106 203.857.7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Business Pathway Tom Jackson W 207 203.857.7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
Chemistry Pathway Michele Barber W 106 203.857.7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Communication Pathway John Shields E 115 203.857.7338 jshields@norwalk.edu
Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
Criminal Justice Pathway Althea Seaborn W 212 203.857.7096 aseaborn@norwalk.edu
English Pathway William O’Connell W 106G 203.857.7368 woconnell@norwalk.edu
Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
History Pathway Steven Glazer W 106 203.857.3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
Mathematics Pathway Michele Barber W 106B 203.857.7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Physics Pathway Michele Barber W 106B 203.857.7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Political Science Pathway Steven Glazer W 106K 203.857.3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
. Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
Psychology Pathway Gary Capobianco E 315 203.857.3351 gcapobianco@norwalk.edu
William Grodman E 222 203.857.7295 wgrodman@norwalk.edu
Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
Social Work Pathway Steven Glazer W 106 203.857.3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
Susan Zuanelli W 207 203.857.5052 szuanelli@norwalk.edu
Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
Sociology Pathway Steven Glazer W 106 203.857.3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
Renae Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 203.857.7255 Call
Physical Therapist Assistant J. Bresnick W 003 203.857.7198 jbresnick@norwalk.edu
L. Roger Silva W 003 203.857.7199 lsilva@norwalk.edu
D. Walsh W 003 203.857.7120 dwalsh@norwalk.edu
Pre-Law L. Barone W 207 203.857.7333 rbarone@norwalk.edu
T. Jackson W 207 203.857.7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
Relational Database Development Certificate T. Duffy W 250 203.857.6891 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Respiratory Care/Pre-Respiratory Care M. Grayson H 111 203.857.6917 mgrayson@norwalk.edu
D. Pelaez H 111 203.857.7284 dpelaez@norwalk.edu
Service-Learning C. Anstett W 117 203.857.3369 canstett@norwalk.edu
Smartphone App Developer T. Duffy W 250 203.857.6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Student Support Services Trio Program J. Santiago W 209E 203.857.7107 jsantiago@norwalk.edu
Technology Studies M. Rastgar Agah W 008 203.857.3366 mrastgarAgah@norwalk.edu
Transitional Strategies H. DeDominicis W 209 203.857.3303 hdedominicis@norwalk.edu
Veterinary Technology A. Hermans W 132 203.857.7364 ahermans@norwalk.edu
Web Developer Certificate T. Duffy W 250 203.857.6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Web Development T. Duffy W 250 203.857.6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu