Faculty Academic Advisor Directory

Last updated: 10.05.2020

MAJOR/PROGRAM ADVISOR ROOM 203- E-MAIL
Accounting J. Page W 207 857-7271 jpage@norwalk.edu
M. Roe W207 857-7252 mroe@norwalk.edu
Archaeology E. Wiegand W 211 857-7377 ewiegand@norwalk.edu
Architectural Engineering Technology E. Yalda W 233 857-3350 eyalda@norwalk.edu
Art (Fine Arts/Studio Arts) J. Fucigna W 236 857-3323 jfucigna@norwalk.edu
Business Administration/Transfer R. Barone W 207 857-7333 rbarone@norwalk.edu
Child Development Associate Credential (CDA) J. Wood-Heslin E 112 857-7352 jwood@norwalk.edu
Communication Arts (Journalism, TV, Media Studies) J. Shields E115 857-7338 jshields@norwalk.edu
Computer Science Degree T. Duffy W 250 857-6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Construction Technology E. Yalda W 233 857-3350 eyalda@norwalk.edu
Criminal Justice G. Riley W 204A 857-7204 griley1@norwalk.edu
A. Seaborn W212 857-7096 aseaborn@norwalk.edu
Culinary Arts/Hospitality Management J. Davis W 127 857-7158 jdavis1@norwalk.edu
J. Trombetta W 127 857-3393 jtrombetta@norwalk.edu
Design for the Web J. Alvord W 106H 857-6890 jalvord@norwalk.edu
Developmental English F. Helvie W 209 857-3301 fhelvie@norwalk.edu
Early Childhood Education M. Dana-Conway E 112 857-7116 mdana-conway@norwalk.edu
J. Wood-Heslin E 112 857-7352 jwood@norwalk.edu
Engineering Science (Pathway) M. Rastgar Agah W 008 857-3366 mrastgaragah@norwalk.edu
English as a Second Language H. Moeckel-Rieke E 206 857-7335 hmoeckel-rieke@norwalk.edu
D. Daych, non-credit E 206 857-6881 ddaych@norwalk.edu
Exercise Science P. Gallo H 011A 857-7194 pgallo@norwalk.edu
Finance T. Jackson W 207 857-7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
First Year Experience M. Buchta W 209 857-7376 mbuchta@norwalk.edu
General Studies (Call for appointments) R. Edge, Coordinator Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
N. Fleming E 107 857-7255
S. Gebhardt-Burns E 107 857-7255
J. Shields E 107 857-7255
J. Trombetta E 107 857-7255
Graphic Design J. Alvord W 106H 857-6890 jalvord@norwalk.edu
Group Exercise Courses (.5 credit) N. Mendola W 011B 857-7330 nmendola@norwalk.edu
High School Partnership C. Antrum E 106 857-7250 cantrum@norwalk.edu
Honors J. McMenamin-Balano H 114 857-7351 jmcmenamin-balano@norwalk.edu
Hospitality Management/Culinary Arts J. Davis W 127 857-7158 jdavis1@norwalk.edu
J. Trombetta W 127 857-3393 jtrombetta@norwalk.edu
Human Services W. Grodman W 222 857-7295 wgrodman@norwalk.edu
Interior Design E. Yalda W 233 857-3350 eyalda@norwalk.edu
Legal Assistant T. Jackson W 207 857-7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
LAS – Liberal Arts & Science – Transfer For all appointments Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
R. Edge, Coordinator
S. Gebhardt-Burns
LAS Transfer – Psychology G. Capobianco Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 gcapobianco@norwalk.edu
W. Grodman wgrodman@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Foreign Language Sequence A. Aluma-Cazorla Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 aaluma-cazorla@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Global Studies Sequence A. Aluma-Cazorla Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 aaluma-cazorla@norwalk.edu
M.F. Carmell E 317 857-7343 mcarmell@norwalk.edu
H. Moeckel-Rieke E 206 857-7335 hmoeckel-Rieke@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – Math/Science M. Barber W 106B 857-7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
LAS Transfer – UConn Gap R. Edge, Coordinator Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 redge@norwalk.edu
J. Santiago W 109E 857-7107 jsantiago@norwalk.edu
K. Smith Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-6919 ksmith@norwalk.edu
O. Soto E 104 857-7030 osoto@norwalk.edu
P. Titus Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-6822 ptitus@norwalk.edu
MAJOR/PROGRAM ADVISOR ROOM -203 E-MAIL
LAS Transfer – Women’s Studies Sequence C. Milton E 221 857-7227 cmilton@norwalk.edu
Management T. Jackson W 207 857-7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
Marketing S. Steiz W 207 857-7331 ssteiz@norwalk.edu
Medical Assistant M. Carolus H 112 857-7213 mcarolus@norwalk.edu
G. Goetz H 112 857-7366 ggoetz@norwalk.edu
Medical Office Management M. Carolus H 112 857-7213 mcarolus@norwalk.edu
G. Goetz H 112 857-7366 ggoetz@norwalk.edu
Non-Degree Counseling Center E 104 857-7033 counseling@norwalk.edu
Nursing/Pre-Nursing E. Dominique H 109B 857-7233 edominique@norwalk.edu
C. Yoder H 113B 857-7147 cyoder@norwalk.edu
Pathways to CSUs
Biology Pathway M. Barber W 106 857-7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Business Pathway T. Jackson W 207 857-7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
Chemistry Pathway M. Barber W 106 857-7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Communication Pathway J. Shields E 115 857-7338 jshields@norwalk.edu
R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
Criminal Justice Pathway G. Riley W 204A 857-7204 griley1@norwalk.edu
A. Seaborn W 212 857-7096 aseaborn@norwalk.edu
English Pathway W. O’Connell W 106G 857-7368 woconnell@norwalk.edu
R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
History Pathway S. Glazer W 106 857-3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
Mathematics Pathway M. Barber W 106B 857-7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Physics Pathway M. Barber W 106B 857-7275 mbarber@norwalk.edu
Political Science Pathway S. Glazer W 106K 857-3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
. R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
Psychology Pathway G. Capobianco E 317 857-3351 gcapobianco@norwalk.edu
W. Grodman E 222 857-7295 wgrodman@norwalk.edu
R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
Social Work Pathway S. Glazer W 106 857-3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
W. Grodman E 222 857-7295 wgrodman@norwalk.edu
R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
Sociology Pathway S. Glazer W 106 857-3326 sglazer@norwalk.edu
R. Edge Student Success Ctr. E 107 857-7255 Call
Physical Therapist Assistant J. Bresnick W 003 857-7198 jbresnick@norwalk.edu
L. Roger Silva W 003 857-7199 lsilva@norwalk.edu
D. Walsh W 003 857-7120 dwalsh@norwalk.edu
Pre-Law L. Barone W 207 857-7333 rbarone@norwalk.edu
T. Jackson W 207 857-7152 tjackson@norwalk.edu
Relational Database Development Certificate T. Duffy W 250 857-6891 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Respiratory Care/Pre-Respiratory Care M. Grayson H 111 857-6917 mgrayson@norwalk.edu
D. Pelaez H 111 857-7284 dpelaez@norwalk.edu
Smartphone App Developer T. Duffy W 250 857-6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Student Support Services Trio Program J. Santiago W 209E 857-7107 jsantiago@norwalk.edu
Technology Studies M. Rastgar Agah W 008 857-3366 mrastgarAgah@norwalk.edu
Transitional Strategies H. DeDominicis W 209 857-3303 hdedominicis@norwalk.edu
Veterinary Technology V. Ramos W 132 857-6984 vramos@norwalk.edu
Web Developer Certificate T. Duffy W 250 857-6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu
Web Development T. Duffy W 250 857-6892 tduffy@norwalk.edu