Create your future @ NCC

English Department Faculty

Current  chairperson                                                                                                                                                            

William E. O'Connell


office: W106


Full-time faculty members

Gary J. Carlson

203-857-7349.  Office: W204b
B.S., M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.F.A., Warren Wilson College



Cindy L. Casper

203-857-3328. Office: W204a
A.S., Housatonic Community College
B.A., University of New Haven
M.A., University of Connecticut


Steven E. Cohen

203-857-7367. Office: W204a
B.A., Ed.M., State University of New York, Buffalo


Susan A. Gebhardt-Burns

203-857-7231 Office: W204

B.A. Caldwell College

M. A. Western Illinois University


Rebecca L. Hussey 

203-857-7334. Office: W211
B.A., Wheaton College (Massachusetts)

M.A., Ph.D. Fordham University


Christine A. Japely

203-857-7283. Office: E315
B.A., Boston College
M.F.A., Columbia University


Rachel A. Milloy

203-857-6908. Office:  W211

B.A., Virginia Tech

M.A., Virginia Tech

Ph.D., New Mexico State University


Catherine A. Milton

203-857-7224 office: E221
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A., Ph.D. New York University


Hannalore Moeckel-Rieke

203-857-7335.  Office: ESL Suite E206
(NCC English Dept. & ESL Division faculty member)
M.A., Ph.D. English, Ruhr University, Bochum, Germany


William E. O'Connell

203-857-7368 office: W106
B.A., Knox College
M.A.L.S., Wesleyan University


Laurel S. Peterson

203-857-7294 office: W204c
B.A., Wheaton College (Illinois)
M.A., Manhattanville College