Create your future @ NCC

English Department Faculty

Current  chairperson                                                                                                                                                            

William E. O'Connell

woconnell@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7368

office: W106

 

Full-time faculty members

Gary J. Carlson gcarlson@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7349.  Office: W204b
B.S., M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.F.A., Warren Wilson College


 

 

Cindy L. Casper ccasper@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-3328. Office: W204a
A.S., Housatonic Community College
B.A., University of New Haven
M.A., University of Connecticut

 

Steven E. Cohen scohen@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7367. Office: W204a
B.A., Ed.M., State University of New York, Buffalo

 

Susan A. Gebhardt-Burns  sgebhardt-burns@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7231 Office: W204

B.A. Caldwell College

M. A. Western Illinois University

 

Rebecca L. Hussey rhussey@ncc.commnet.edu 

203-857-7334. Office: W211
B.A., Wheaton College (Massachusetts)

M.A., Ph.D. Fordham University

 

Christine A. Japely cjapely@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7283. Office: E315
B.A., Boston College
M.F.A., Columbia University

 

Rachel A. Milloy  rmilloy@ncc.commnet.edu.

203-857-6908. Office:  W211

B.A., Virginia Tech

M.A., Virginia Tech

Ph.D., New Mexico State University

  

Catherine A. Milton cmilton@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7224 office: E221
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A., Ph.D. New York University

 

Hannalore Moeckel-Rieke hmoeckel-rieke@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7335.  Office: ESL Suite E206
(NCC English Dept. & ESL Division faculty member)
M.A., Ph.D. English, Ruhr University, Bochum, Germany

 

William E. O'Connell woconnell@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7368 office: W106
B.A., Knox College
M.A.L.S., Wesleyan University

 

Laurel S. Peterson lpeterson@ncc.commnet.edu

203-857-7294 office: W204c
B.A., Wheaton College (Illinois)
M.A., Manhattanville College